Week 8

My Dearest Family,

It is so good to hear from you all! Thank you for the emails:) Mom, I started crying when you sent me the pictures of Mauri. My companion & I have prayed for her morning, afternoon & night. I love that we are wearing the same dress practically:) Makes my heart happy. Han, thank you so so so much for sending Further Along. I hope my comp loves it as much as me because I plan on listening to it all the time:) Gotta carry on the mission tradition! This week was another great one! I learned a lot, laughed a lot & fell more in love with Australia. Every day my heart grows a little bigger for the people of Australia, people that I will remember for the rest of my life.

Sister Shelley & I have decided to start focusing on less actives. We went over the branch list with our branch president & about 85% of our branch is inactive. (Reminds me of our ward in Ferndale) The faith of the members here have touched my heart in so many ways & I am so excited to reach out to those who have strayed. We

I’ve spent a lot of time thinking about the word “Remember” this week. In my scripture study I’ve noticed how many times this question is asked, “Do ye not remember…?”

 Do ye not remember that our father, Lehi, was brought out of Jerusalem by the hand of God? Do ye not remember that they were all led by him through the wilderness?

Do ye not remember that I said unto you that after ye had received the Holy Ghost ye could speak with the tongue of angels? And now, how could ye speak with the tongue of angels save it were by the Holy Ghost?

 13 Behold, do ye not remember the words which he spake unto Lehi, saying that: Inasmuch as ye shall keep my commandments, ye shall prosper in the land? And again it is said that: Inasmuch as ye will not keep my commandments ye shall be cut off from the presence of the Lord.

It is so easy to forget what God has done for us. It is so easy to forget why we are here on this earth. What a blessing it is to renew our promise to God every Sunday that we will remember. When we remember our Saviour, Jesus Christ it changes everything. When I remember why I am serving a mission it changes everything. I’m so thankful I get to be here & help people remember. I’m so thankful for all that you do! I hope you have a great week:) I’m praying for each and every one of yous.

Love you heaps!

Love,

Your Sister Denney:) 

Leave a Reply

