Week 9

Hey Fam!

Thank you so much for your emails. They brighten my day so much. You are the greatest:)

I had a really good week here in Coffs! The best part was last monday night we got a call from a guy named, Adrien. His mother has been less active for a long time now & he has never been a member of the church. We dropped by their house a couple weeks ago to visit his mum, Rose but we ended up talking to him instead. We were so surprised when he called us a couple weeks later! We got to go over & help him with his garden & had a short lesson with him. He is the kindest person I have met here. We are really excited to go back & meet with him again.

We also got to spend time getting to know some of the members here as well. They are the loveliest people. I really do love getting to know them & hearing their testimonies. This branch is full of so much life & genuinely happy people! Sister Shelley & I got to teach primary yesterday & there was only one kid in primary but it was still so much fun! He is 11 and knows way more about the gospel than I ever did at that age.

Every single day I am so humbled & thankful for what the Lord has provided us. I am so thankful to have grown up with the gospel as part of my life & to have had amazing examples of charity & love. You all mean the world to me!

I hope you have a great week. I pray for you every day:):)

Love,
Sister Denney

P.S. Sorry it is so short this week, Mom. I’ll do better next week:)

Week 9 pic 2
When I serenaded the lizards in the bush outside the chapel :):)
Leave a Reply

