Week 19

Dear Fam,

Sorry I have to make this quick! Han, I am so glad you are okay. Heavenly Father was watching over you & I am so thankful no one got hurt. You can wear anything you want in my closet. If you aren’t already.

This has been a fantastic week & I am so happy to say that I am staying in Coffs Harbour for my fourth transfer! How incredible is that! Coffs has a big piece of my heart and I am so humbled I get to stay here for the first 6 months of my mission. Life is so good! I’m staying with Sister Lewis too:)

We were able to have a wonderful lesson with Ruth and her daughter, Abby. Their family has become as important to me as my own family. I have no doubt they are the reason I am here & that makes every thing worth it. I am the happiest I have ever been when I am testifying of Jesus Christ and His restored gospel. The feeling I get is described spot on in Jeremiah

9 “…but his word was in mine heart as a burning fire shut up in my bones…” Jeremiah 9:20

I feel that fire every single day. To get to share it brings so much joy. At the end of our lesson we invited Ruth to be baptized and she said, “I will definitely think about it.” So it wasn’t a yes, but it wasn’t a no either! I am so excited to see all that the Lord has in store for this amazing family!

Every day I am amazed at the love and sacrifice of our Saviour, Jesus Christ. He is the reason I am here. Without Him there would be no gospel for me to preach. No glad tidings proclaimed. No hope to be restored. No peace to the troubled heart. He is the Christ & His name will never stopped being proclaimed.

“No one can ignore Jesus the Christ. His name may be profaned. He may be treated lightly as of no consequence, but He cannot be ignored.” – Elder Vaughn J Featherstone

Lastly I will share with you my new favourite quote:

“Napoleon Bonaparte, in speaking of the Savior, said: “Alexander, Caesar, Charlemagne, and I, myself, have founded great empires; but upon what did these creations of our genius depend? Upon force! Jesus alone founded His empire upon love; and to this very day millions would die for Him. I think I understand something of human nature; and I tell you all these were men, and I am a man. No other is like Him. Jesus Christ was more than a man. I have inspired multitudes with such an enthusiastic devotion that they would have died for me, but to do this, it was necessary that I should be visibly present with the electric influence of my looks, of my words, of my voice. Christ alone has succeeded in so raising the mind of man toward the Unseen that it becomes insensible to the barriers of time and space. Across a chasm of eighteen hundred years, He makes a demand which is beyond all others difficult to satisfy. He asks for the human heart. He will have it entirely to Himself. He demands it unconditionally, and forthwith His demand is granted. Wonderful! In defiance of time and space, the soul of man, with all its powers and faculties, becomes an annexation to the empire of Christ. All who sincerely believe in Him, experience that remarkable supernatural love toward Him. This phenomenon is unaccountable; it is altogether beyond the scope of man’s creative powers. Time, the great destroyer, is powerless to extinguish this sacred flame; time can neither exhaust its strength, nor put a limit to its range. This is what strikes me most. I have often thought of it. This it is which proves to me quite convincingly the divinity of Jesus Christ.” [Julia A. Farnsworth Lund,]

I am thankful for each and every one of you. I love you more than words can say! Have a beautiful week & please please please be safe:)

All my love,

Your Sister Denney:)

Week 19 pic 1

Leave a Reply

